mugshotsDetectiveBureau
mugshotsDetectiveBureauBack

Having thought that I had only 3 Bertillon mugshots in my collection, (all having been posted on this blog recently), I discovered this one. I had it stored in a small glass frame. It was on display and in need of some attention. On opening it up for the first time in many years, I found the Bertillon measurements amongst the personal details on the back.

Mr Lowensohn (I cannot make out his first name) was an Austrian who worked as a miner. He was arrested on the 31st of March, 1905. It states that he was a conman but no particulars about the specifics of his crime are listed. He has the type of face that I think I would trust. I am sure he would have been able to con me.

There are more details from the card to be seen in the scan below.

mugshotsDetectiveBureauDetail

